Brief Report of 30th Foundation Day


It was a proud moment for PRAVAH Organization that it has successfully completed its journey of 30 yearsin the service of poor, tribals and the downtrodden. The organization started its journey way back in 1992 with no monetary resource and with few like-minded individuals under the able leadership of Shree Dilip Kumar. Inspired by the Gandhian philosophy of Gram Swarajand ideology of Ram Manohar Lohia and Jay Prakash Narayan, Shree Dilip Kumar,Shree Shyamlal Murmu, Shree Suresh Kumar Bhalotia, Shree Nunulal ji and Shree Omkar Pathak started working for poor people in the Village of Shashibhusan (A village entirely established under Bhoodan movement) of Sonarathari block (then Mohanpur block) of Dist-Deoghar in the state of Jharkhand (India).In all the ups and downs of its journey now PRAVAH is working in Jharkhand (5 districts), in Bihar (11 districts) and in West Bengal (3 Districts) with manpowermore than 200 capable professionals.

The day event was hosted in Ratna Garden, Basuadih, Deoghar (Jharkhand). The event started with lighting of lamps by the most senior members of the organization, Santali traditional welcome song by PRAVAH team of Shikaripara block and welcome address by Shree Dilip Kumar, Secretary, PRAVAH.Ten pounds cake was cut on the occasion. A short movie- tale of PRAVAH- was screened. Then the most senior members of the organization shared their heart touching experiences of hardships to established the organization. How they started the work under Bunyan tree, walking on the foot for kilometers. Some successful case studies also were shown during the event. All the project Managers (total 10) shared about the projects of different areas with different donors.Momentous was presented to all the project teams of PRAVAH for their enthusiastic work in their area. The event was managed by Ankit Kumar, Sangram Roy Choudhary and Hemant Sinha. The governing body members, staff members and well-wishers of PRAVAH attended to mark the joyful event. The program was anchored by Sebastian Soren and a Vote of thanks was given by Shree Dilip Kumar Sir.

Our Donors